Skip to content

IRB Members

The IRB committee should be notified of any research involving human subjects carried out by either students or faculty. The committee considers research to be data collection from human subjects.

  • Dr. Eileen Lynd-Balta (Chair)
  • Ms. Jill Rathbun (IRB Administrator)
  • Mr. Carl Christensen (Outside Member)

Arts and Sciences

  • Dr. Timothy Franz
  • Dr. Kimberly McClure-Brenchley
  • Dr. Laura Phelan
  • Dr. Kathleen Savage


  • Dr. Katrina Arndt
  • Dr. Marie Cianca
  • Dr. Shannon Cleverley-Thompson
  • Dr. Jeannine Dingus Eason
  • Dr. Susan Schultz
  • Dr. Kim Vanderlinden
  • Dr. W. Jeff Wallis


  • Ms. Tara Sacco
  • Ms. Sarah Miner
  • Ms. Donna Tydings


  • Dr. Lipika Chablani
  • Dr. Kelly Conn