Events Calendar

Excellence in Management Awards

Join President Gerard J. Rooney and Dean Rama Yelkur of the School of Business to celebrate the excellence and success of alumni, community partners, and management faculty.

Date: December 4, 2018 - December 4, 2018
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Location: Hyatt Regency Rochester

Office of Institutional Advancement


Honoring the recipients of the following awards:

The Excellence in Management Award

Mark S. Dailey '80
CEO, OpenConnect Systems, Dallas, TX

Dean's Medal

Daniel J. Burns
President of the Rochester Division,
Senior Vice President, M&T Bank Corporation

Victor E. Salerno Award for American Enterprise

Christopher J. Palinski '07, '14 (MBA)
President, One Path Career Partners

Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter Honoree

Kathleen R. Whelehan
President and CEO, Upstate National Bank

Faculty Excellence Honorees

Dr. M. Carolina Saffie Robertson
Dr. Jason Berman
Laurie Valentino '03 (M.S.)
Laurel Parrilli
Dr. Tom Tyson

5:30 p.m reception, 6:15 p.m dinner and program