Skip to content

Fisher Announces 2017 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

September 13, 2017

St. John Fisher College recently announced the seven new members who will make up the 18th Athletics Hall of Fame class. The hall’s newest members will be formally inducted during a special ceremony, to be held at 6 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 3, at the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa.

This year’s class includes: Gina Divito Keyes ’93 (men’s rugby); Scott Harris, Jr. ’08 (men’s golf); Trisha Tofany ’04 (women’s basketball); Jason Byam ’06 (men’s tennis); Theresa Nobilski ’07 (women's lacrosse); Noah Fehrenbach ’09 (football); and Gene Lang ’07 (football).

Founded in 1992 with four charter members in the inaugural class, the St. John Fisher College Athletics Hall of Fame recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the College's athletic programs and reputation. The Athletics Hall of Fame serves to honor those who have helped grow the tradition of excellence and pride that have come to embody what it means to be a Cardinal.

For more information about attending the induction ceremony, which is open to the public, contact the St. John Fisher College Office of Institutional Advancement at or (585) 385-5292.