Skip to content

Fisher Announces Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Class

September 20, 2016

Next month, St. John Fisher College will add nine new members to its Athletic Hall of Fame during its annual induction ceremony on Friday, Oct. 28.

This year’s class includes defensive standout Matt Rowe ’90, who led the football program during its infancy at the NCAA Division III level; volleyball’s Kim Crawford Bruno ’99, who paced the Cardinals to two NCAA Championship appearances and ranks among the College’s all-time leaders in kills and digs; and men’s basketball standout R.J. Fiorelli ’01, who scored over 1,000 points while leading the Cardinals to three NCAA Championship appearances.

Also being inducted is three-time Empire 8 All-Conference selection Michael Dugbartey ’04 from the men’s soccer program; Andy Campbell ’06, the baseball program’s all-time leader in hits and runs; Melissa Hartman ’06, an academic All-American, who ranks as one the top scorers in women’s basketball history; and Zach Fuller ’06, a two-time All-Region selection, who helped lead the men’s golf program to its first NCAA appearance.

Steven Stepnick ’08, a two-time All-American who ranks as the football program’s all-time leader in interceptions, and Laurie Quackenbush ’08, who finished her career as the women’s lacrosse program’s all-time leader in goals, assists, ground balls, and draw controls, round out the class.

The nine new inductees will join 86 former student-athletes, coaches, and honorary selections already admitted into the College’s illustrious Hall of Fame.

The ceremony, which is open to the public, is held at the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa. For more information, email  or call (585) 385-5292.