Contact the Center of Academic Excellence

Coordinator: Theresa Nicolay
Email: tnicolay@sjfc.edu
Phone: (585) 385-8147

Center for Academic Excellence Area Coordinators

Melissa Jadlos

Melissa Jadlos

Title: Library Director
Phone: (585) 385-8164
Email: mjadlos@sjfc.edu
Education: M.L.S., University of Maryland at College Park
B.A., West Virginia University

More Information


Chris Keffer

Chris Keffer

Title: Coordinator of Transfer & Adult Services, Counselor
Office: Kearney Hall, 202
Phone: (585) 385-8034
Email: ckeffer@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., SUNY College at Buffalo
B.A., State University of New York at Fredonia

More Information


Barbara J. Lowe

Dr. Barbara J. Lowe

Title: Associate Professor and Associate Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Office: Kearney Hall, Room 207
Phone: (585) 385-7385
Email: blowe@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Fordham University
M.A., American University
B.A., St. Lawrence University

More Information


Margie Murphy

Title: Director of Freshman Advising, Counselor
Office: Kearney Hall, 202
Phone: (585) 385-8034
Email: mmurphy@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S.Ed., Niagara University
B.A., St. Bonaventure University

More Information


Theresa Nicolay

Theresa Nicolay

Title: Coordinator, Center for Academic Excellence
Office: Basil 114
Phone: (585) 385-8147
Email: tnicolay@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester

More Information


David Pate

Dr. David Pate

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (585) 385-8199
Email: dpate@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Iowa State University

More Information


Jeremy H. Sarachan

Jeremy H. Sarachan

Title: Associate Professor, Program Director, Digital Cultures and Technologies, and Chair, Media and Communication Department
Office: Fay 210
Phone: (585) 385-7277
Email: jsarachan@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S. Information Technology, Rochester Institute of Technology
B.A. Film Studies and Psychology, University of Rochester

More Information


Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use