Contact Pharmacy Practice and Administration

Chair: Jack Brown
Office: WEGPHR 315
Phone: (585) 385-7208

News Detail

Wegmans School of Pharmacy Honors Students with Prestigious Awards


Wegmans School of Pharmacy Honors Students with Prestigious Awards

During the Wegmans School of Pharmacy hooding ceremony on May 4, faculty honored graduating students with a number of prestigious awards.

The winners included:

Dean's Circle Award – Given to students whose GPA was in the top 10% of the class.

Recipients: Deborah Alessi, Lauren Gashlin, Adrian Hui, Matthew Larson, Mandy Oplinger, Michelle Phillips, Kristen Wendell

Teva Outstanding Achievement Award – Given to a student who demonstrated outstanding achievement.

Recipient: Mandy Oplinger

Facts and Comparisons Award of Excellence in Clinical Communication – For a student who is in the top 25% of the class and demonstrated superior verbal and written skills.

Recipient: Lauren Gashlin

Lilly Achievement Award – Given to a student who has demonstrated superior scholastic and professional achievement.

Recipient: Kobi Nathan

Merck Award – Presented to two students who have demonstrated excellence in clinical skills and time management.

Recipients: Rachel Jarbe , Lauren Lau

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database Graduation Award – Awarded to a student who has demonstrated efforts to minimize adverse effects due to inappropriate use of natural medicines and encourage an evidence-based approach to natural medicines.

Recipient: Colleen Schwartzmeyer

McKesson Leadership Award – Given to a student who demonstrated critical leadership skills in the program.

Recipient: Amber Hamilton

American Institute of the History of Pharmacy – Presented to a student who displayed excellence in pharmaceutical history.

Recipient: Klara Manning

APhA-Senior Recognition Certificate – Given to the student who made the greatest contribution to the Wegmans School of Pharmacy APhA-ASP Student Chapter.

Recipient: Kristen Wendell (Most Dedicated Member Award given to Stephanie Stoneham)

Excellence in Experiential Education – Given to the top 10% of students for their Core rotations.

Recipients: Deborah Alesi, Alex Aubertine, Chirag Dave, Michael Falen, Lauren Gashlin, Sara Micale

ASHP National Clinical Skills Competition Top Ten – The award honors two students placing in the top 10 at the National American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Annual Clinical Skills Competition.

Recipients: Lauren Sacha, Lauren Lau

Mylan Excellence in Pharmacy Awards – Presented to a student who is in the top 25% of the class, and who has demonstrated high professional motivation and a unique ability to communicate drug information.

Recipient: Sara Micale

Natural Standard Research Collaboration Award – Given to a graduating student who has demonstrated excellence in one or more of the following areas: perpetuating multidisciplinary teamwork in healthcare; evidence-based research practices; healthcare communication or dissemination of information.

Recipient: Adrian Hui

United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award – Presented to a student who contributed time and talents in voluntary health related service. Additionally, the recipient demonstrated a commitment to public health.

Recipient: Nicolle Koester

PSSNY Award – Given to a student who took leadership roles in activities with the Pharmacists Society of the State of New York.

Recipient: Kimberly Wilbert

Hospital Preceptor of the Year - Robert Locke, Thompson Health

Community Preceptor of the Year - Lyndsey Csati, Wegmans

Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use