News Detail

President’s Awards Ceremony Honors 44 Graduating Seniors


President’s Awards Ceremony Honors 44 Graduating Seniors

With less than 24 hours until Commencement, students, faculty, and staff gathered in the Student Life Center Fieldhouse to honor 44 students with President's Awards, presented by Dr. Donald Bain and members of the Fisher faculty.

Many of the awards were GPA-driven, while others were a reflection of the winner's service to the St. John Fisher College community through the years.

The winners included:

Charles P. Wolfe Award – Dan Leonhard

Excellence in Finance Award – Jessica Albright

Award for Excellence in Economics – William Erwin

Mary Ann Davis Prize in English – Maria Quebral

Clarence Amann Award – Sarah Christy

Award for Excellence in Foreign Languages – Tanya Kingsbury

John A. Murray Award in History – Timothy Barth and Rachel Anne

Stefan Maczynski Award – Patrick Crozier

Award for Excellence in Natural Sciences – Eric Lachacz

Award for Excellence in Biology – Zachary Mills

Joan Rowan Memorial Senior Award – Kristin McCoy

Boris Rakover Award – JenAlyse Arena and Forrest Smith

Mathematical and Computing Sciences Award for Leadership and Service – Michelle Beeman

Barbara Wheeler-Schneider Memorial Award - Patrick Crozier

Gary "Scoop" Cuminale Award – Brenden Hobbs

Senior Award for Excellence in C/J – Samantha Maley

Keough Founding Editors' Award – Paul Williams

John A. Murray Award for Leadership – Nidun Daniel

Award for Excellence in Sport Studies – Daniel Gilman

American Studies Senior Award – Michael Ademovic

Award for Psychology-Academic Achievement – Kate Sanders

Award for Psychology-Commitment to Scholarly Activity – Sara Green

Outstanding Childhood Education Student Award – Amanda Norton

Outstanding Adolescence Education Student Award – Karyssa Tuthill

Outstanding Special Education Student Award – Caroline Polino

Deirdre McKiernan Hetzler Award for Women and Gender Studies Scholarship – Courtney Betar

Kate Gleason Award in Women and Gender Studies – Kaylee Kramer

General Business Management Award – Jeremy Bagley

Senior Marketing Award – Trey George

Clara H. Wagner Nursing Award – Emily Marturano, Natalie DeTar-Koch, Mojisola Animashawun

Department of Nursing Highest Undergraduate GPA – Alexa Tinsley, Suzanne Webster

Department of Nursing Leadership Award – Abby Niziol, Elizabeth Dollinger

Department of Nursing Highest RN/BS GPA – Heidi McMullen, Mary Dixon

Ruth Ann Constantino Senior Award – Amy Sansone

Rev. Joseph A. Trovato Award – Ryan Palmer, Patrick Crozier

Rev. Paul English Campus Ministry Leadership Award – Lindsey Pietras

Alumni Award – Kaylee Kramer

Trustees' Ranking Scholar Award – Heather Shuboney

Trustees' Distinguished Scholar Award – Chad Osterhout

President's Awards Biology

Dr. Daryl Hurd, Kristin McCoy, Zachary Mills, and Dr. Ed Freeman.

President's Awards George

Dr. Hemant Sashittal presents Trey George with his award.

President's Awards Campus Ministry

Father Joseph Lanzalaco and the three Campus Ministry Award winners: Lindsey Pietras, Patrick Crozier, and Ryan Palmer.

Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use