News Detail

President’s Awards Ceremony Honors 50 Graduating Seniors


President’s Awards Ceremony Honors 50 Graduating Seniors

A total of 50 graduating seniors were honored on Friday, May 9, when students, their families and friends, faculty, and staff gathered in the Cleary Family Auditorium for the annual President’s Awards Ceremony. The awards were presented by Dr. Donald Bain and members of the Fisher faculty.

Many of the awards are GPA-driven, while others are a reflection of the winner’s service to the Fisher community through the years.

The winners included:

Charles P. Wolfe Award – Jacquelyn Cowley and Ryan Andrew

Otto A. Shults Accounting Excellence Award – Maria Siler

Excellence in Finance Award – Zackery Miller

Award for Excellence in Economics – Valarie Hanson

Matthew Richards Prize in English – Kaylee Luppino

Clarence Amann Award – Jay Tallon

Award for Excellence in Foreign Languages – Jordan Wigg

John A. Murray Award in History – Katie Swingly

Stefan Maczynski Award – Jennifer Coleman and Julianna Holland

Award for Excellence in Natural Sciences – Danielle Kellogg and Jacob Quattrini

Award for Excellence in Biology – Robert Battaglia

Joan Rowan Memorial Senior Award – Alicia Vann

Barbara Wheeler-Schneider Memorial Award – Annalise Cosco

Senior Award for Excellence in C/J – Jessie Evarts

Gary “Scoop” Cuminale Award – Audriana Molina

Keough Founding Editors’ Award – Billy Bonneau

John A. Murray Award for Leadership – Dusty Baker

Award for Excellence in Sport Studies – Cary Szydlowski

American Studies Senior Award – Monique Mottler and Katie Swingly

Deirdre McKiernan Hetzler Award for Women and Gender Studies – Kathryn Maher

Award for Psychology-Academic Achievement – Leah McDermott

Outstanding Undergraduate Educator Award: Childhood Level – Emma Schack

Outstanding Undergraduate Educator Award: Adolescence Level – Hannah Barone-Crowell

Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Leadership Award – Cody Miller

Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Community Service Award – Jennifer Keeler

General Business Management Award – Traci Mantle

Senior Marketing Award – Kelsey Komarek

Human Resources Management Award – Liana Thibault

Boris Rakover Award – Rachael Kline, Robert Jones, and Kyle Brennan

Clara H. Wagner Nursing Award – Caitlin Agley and Erin Webb

Department of Nursing Highest Undergraduate GPA – Valarie Schiano

Department of Nursing Leadership Award – Jeffrey Fahmer and Valarie Schiano

Department of Nursing Highest RN/BS GPA – Deborah Kummer and Greta Ledgerwood

Ruth Ann Constantino Senior Award – Christiana Knapp

Rev. Paul F. English Award for Leadership in Campus Ministry – Kevin Wagner

Alumni Award – TJ Nervina

Trustees’ Ranking Scholar Award – Christian Laude, Alyssa Smith, Jessica Swan, and Deborah Kummer

Trustees’ Distinguished Scholar Award – Maria Siler

President's Awards

Dr. Jack Rosenberry, Chair of the Media and Communication Department, with Billy Bonneau, Audriana Molina, Jessie Evarts, and Annalise Cosco.

President's Awards

Dr. Rick DeJesús-Rueff, Vice President for Student Affairs and Diversity Initiatives, and Christiana Knapp.

President's Awards

Dr. Jim Schwartz, Chair of Undergraduate Programs in Inclusive Education, with Jenny Keeler and Cody Miller.

Photos of all award winners can be found on College's Facebook page.




Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use