Contact English

Chair: Deborah Uman
Email: duman@sjfc.edu
Phone: (585)385-5258

English Department Faculty

Melissa Bissonette

Melissa Bissonette

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Basil 131
Phone: (585) 385-7397
Email: mbissonette@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., City University of New York
B.A., Union College

More Information


James Bowman

James Bowman

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Basil 128
Phone: (585) 899-3791
Email: jbowman@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Arizona
M.A., Northern Arizona University
B.S., Villanova University

More Information


Stephen Brauer

Stephen Brauer

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Basil 111
Phone: (585) 385-8168
Email: sbrauer@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., New York University

More Information


Lisa Cunningham

Lisa Cunningham

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: (585) 899-3723
Email: lcunningham@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Ohio University
M.A., B.A., St. Bonaventure University

More Information


Sharon Delmendo

Sharon Delmendo

Title: Professor
Office: Basil 123
Phone: (585) 385-8216
Email: sdelmendo@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., SUNY-Buffalo

More Information


Sarah Freligh

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Basil 012
Phone: (585) 385-8150
Email: sfreligh@sjfc.edu
Education: M.M.C., University of South Carolina
B.A., Adrian College

More Information


M.J. Iuppa

Title: Writer in Residence and Director, Arts Program
Office: Basil 121
Phone: (585) 385-8412
Email: miuppa@sjfc.edu
Education: M.F.A., Pacific Lutheran University
M.A., SUNY Brockport

More Information


Lisa Jadwin

Lisa Jadwin

Title: Professor
Office: Basil 110
Phone: (585) 385-8192
Email: ljadwin@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

More Information


Theresa Nicolay

Theresa Nicolay

Title: Coordinator, Center for Academic Excellence
Office: Basil 114
Phone: (585) 385-8147
Email: tnicolay@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester

More Information


Wendi Sierra

Wendi Sierra

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Basil 107
Phone: (585) 385-8211
Email: wsierra@sjfc.edu

More Information


Jebaroja Singh

Jebaroja Singh

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: (585) 385-8175
Email: jsingh@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
M.A., M.Phil., Madras Christian College, Chennai, India
B.A., Women’s Christian College, Chennai, India

More Information


Arlette Miller Smith

Arlette Miller Smith

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Fay 102
Phone: (585) 385-8212
Email: asmith@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Buffalo

More Information


Jill Swiencicki

Jill Swiencicki

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director, Women and Gender Studies
Phone: (585) 385-8214
Email: jswiencicki@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Miami University (Ohio)
M.A., Syracuse University
B.A., Mount Holyoke

More Information


Deborah Uman

Deborah Uman

Title: Professor and Chair, Department of English
Office: Basil 120
Phone: (585) 385-5258
Email: duman@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Colorado

More Information


Deborah VanderBilt

Deborah VanderBilt

Title: Professor
Office: Basil 109
Phone: (585) 385-8193
Email: dvanderbilt@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

More Information


William Waddell

William Waddell

Title: Professor
Office: Basil 130
Phone: (585) 385-8209
Email: bwaddell@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. University of North Carolina

More Information


Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use