Contact Computer Science

Chair: Kris Green
Email: kgreen@sjfc.edu
Phone: (585) 385-7367

Department Page

Computer Science Faculty

Since classes are small, typically 10-15 in junior and senior classes, there is ample opportunity for professors and students to work closely together. The students benefit from that interaction with faculty who possess a varied array of talents and expertise in their fields-all are engaged in scholarly activity.

In addition, Computer Science is supplemented by adjunct faculty in a variety of areas including database design, web design and programming, programming languages. These faculty members have extensive academic and industry experience and bring valuable industry perspectives to the Computer Science Program.

 

Bruce Blaine

Bruce Blaine

Title: Professor
Office: Pioch 114A
Phone: (585) 899-3808
Email: bblaine@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., SUNY at Buffalo
M.A., St. Bonaventure University
B.S., Houghton College

More Information


Nicholas Bucciarelli

Title: Adjunct Professor
Phone: N/A
Email: nbucciarelli@sjfc.edu

More Information


Daniel M. Cass

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Pioch 103L
Phone: (585) 385-8178
Email: dcass@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook

More Information


Ryan S. Gantner

Ryan S. Gantner

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Pioch 114B
Phone: (585) 899-3810
Email: rgantner@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

More Information


Kris H. Green

Kris H. Green

Title: Professor and Department Chair
Office: Pioch 114D
Phone: (585) 385-7367
Email: kgreen@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Arizona
Areas of Interest: Applied Mathematics, Differential Equations, Technology in Teaching Mathematics

More Information


W. Scott Harrison

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Pioch 128
Phone: (585) 899-3811
Email: wharrison@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Tulane University

More Information


Erica Johnson

Erica Johnson

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Pioch 114F
Phone: (585) 385-8163
Email: ejohnson@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Lincoln

More Information


Elizabeth M. Leboffe

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Pioch 138
Phone: (585) 385-8180
Email: lleboffe@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., RIT

More Information


Mark McKinzie

Mark McKinzie

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Pioch 114E
Phone: (585) 385-8250
Email: mmckinzie@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison

More Information


Donald L. Muench

Donald L. Muench

Title: Professor
Office: Pioch 136
Phone: (585) 385-8155
Email: dmuench@sjfc.edu
Education: D.A., Idaho State University

More Information


Bernard Paul Ricca

Bernard Paul Ricca

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director, Graduate Program in Math/Science/Technology Education
Office: Pioch 114C
Phone: (585) 899-3866
Email: bricca@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Chicago
B.A., B.S., University of Dallas

More Information


Erik Winarski

Erik Winarski

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Pioch 114G
Phone: (585) 385-7218
Email: ewinarski@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Indiana University
B.S., State University of New York at Plattsburgh
A.S., Finger Lakes Community College

More Information


Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use