Biology Faculty

The faculty of the Department of Biology at St. John Fisher College are professional educators and prioritize their commitment to the education of students above their own research projects. They remain up-to-date within their area of expertise through continued scholarship and have the ability to effectively explain complex concepts and principles of science to students of all levels.

Noveera Ahmed

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 230
Phone: (585) 899-3819
Email: nahmed@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., SUNY Upstate Medical University
B.S., St. John Fisher College

More Information


Boller_Michael.jpg

Michael L. Boller

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 214
Phone: (585) 899-3732
Email: mboller@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rhode Island
M.S., B.S., University at Buffalo

More Information


Collins_Chris.jpg

Christopher Collins

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 201B
Phone: N/A
Email: crcollins@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., M.S., State University of New York at Albany
B.S., Houghton College

More Information


Cunningham_Greg.jpg

Greg Cunningham

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 224
Phone: (585) 385-5299
Email: gcunningham@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of California at Davis

More Information


Jonathan Falanga

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 235
Phone: (585) 385-8154
Email: jfalanga@sjfc.edu
Education: D.C., New York Chiropractic College
B.S., Cornell University

More Information


Freeman_Edward.jpg

Edward A. Freeman

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 205
Phone: (585) 385-7289
Email: efreeman@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of South Carolina

More Information


Gantress_Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer Gantress

Title: Lab Manager
Office: Skalny 236
Phone: (585) 385-8122
Email: jgantress@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., University of Rochester

More Information


Herman_Maryann.jpg

Maryann A.B. Herman

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 222
Phone: (585) 899-3736
Email: mherman@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Cornell University
B.S. Allegheny College

More Information


Hurd_Daryl.jpg

Daryl D. Hurd

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 201C
Phone: (585) 385-8153
Email: dhurd@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Indiana University

More Information


Lynd-Balta_Eileen.jpg

Eileen Lynd-Balta, Ph.D.

Title: Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
Office: Skalny 235C
Phone: (585) 385-7368
Email: elynd-balta@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester
M.S., University of Rochester
B.S., Cornell University

More Information


Maier_Virginia.jpg

Virginia Borden Maier

Title: Adjunct Associate Professor and Health Professions Advisor
Office: Skalny A235A
Phone: (585) 385-7394
Email: vmaier@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., University of Michigan
B.S., University of Rochester

More Information


Ontiveros-Llamas Fernando

Dr. Fernando Ontiveros

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 215
Phone: (585) 899-3881
Email: fontiveros@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., M.S., University of Rochester
B.S., National Autonomous University of Mexico

More Information


Picardo_Kristin.jpg

Kristin F. Picardo

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 244
Phone: (585) 899-3802
Email: kpicardo@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Microbiology and Immunology, University at Buffalo
B.S., State University of New York College at Geneseo

More Information


Savage Kathy

Kathleen Savage

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 201A
Phone: (585) 385-5257
Email: ksavage@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Applied Physiology, University at Buffalo
M.S. Exercise Biochemistry, University of Massachusetts
B.S. Biology, Framingham State College

More Information


Westbay_Theresa.jpg

Theresa D. Westbay

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 235B
Phone: (585) 385-8160
Email: twestbay@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester
M.S. University of Rochester
B.A. St. John Fisher College

More Information


Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use